Sounds of 2010.

The 2010 list was easy to put together. I haven’t had a lot of time to find new music lately, so most of the new music purchased in 2010 were by people I’m already aware of. So in no particular order other than random here are the artists that made 2010.

Antony & the Johnsons – Swanlights

Zola Jesus – Stridulum eps/Valusia ep/Collab lp with LA Vampires

Xiu-Xiu – Dear God, I Hate Myself

Blue Water White Death – Blue Water White Death

CocoRosie – Grey Oceans

Yellow Swans – Going Places

Joanna Newsom – Have One On Me

Erykah Badu – New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh

Liars – Sisterworld

Janelle Monae – The ArchAndroid

Dirty Projectors & Bjork – Mount Wittenberg Orca

Robyn – The Body Talk series

Swans – My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky

Matthew Herbert – One Club & One One

Old music that’s new to me.  Sorry couldn’t find videos for some.

Social Climbers – Social Climbers

Street – Street

Bruno Spoerri – Gluckskugel

The Science Fiction Corporation – Dance With Action

The Apple OST

Miriam Mekeba – The World of Miriam Makeba

Lucia Pamela – Into Outer Space With Lucia Pamela

Walter Gibbons – Essential & Unreleased Remixes 1976-1986

1 comment
  1. Josh Davis said:

    Excellent choices again mr_exit. I picked up that Bruno Spoerri on LP at Ameoba last time I was in San Francisco. Groovy stuff for sure. I will look at getting that Yellow Swans. I don’t buy CD’s anymore but I could make an exception. As of this year my format of choice are LP/ MP3.
    The Apple comes across as if Alejandro Jodorowsky was called in to direct Can’t Stop The Music with the Village People and Bruce Jenner.
    We need to rap about music more often.

Leave a Reply

