with my mother, in her power, i stole a flower.

sc194

this is the new antony & the johnsons album called the crying light. most of you will know that i already love this album. and this will be an album permanently connected with my mom. the album leaked shortly after i got to connecticut, and it became the soundtrack for the rest of my visit. the first song on the album, “her eyes are underneath the ground”, is coincidentally about the relationship between mother and son. this album now brings me to tears, in a most beautiful way. in my mind this album is a tribute to my mom.

since my judgment of this album is extremely clouded i’m going to point you to these beautifully written reviews.
pitchfork’s
tiny mix tape’s

here’s her “eyes are underneath the ground” being performed in london on antony’s recent orchestral tour.

this is the gorgeous video for the single
‘epilepsy is dancing”.

Leave a Reply

